Carlow Castle (Caisleán Cheatharlach) is on 6 Mill Lane, Carlow, County Carlow, Ireland. The sign at the abandoned Carlow Castle states “This castle was probably built in the early 13th century by William Marshal, who succeeded Strongbow (the Norman conqueror of the Leinster) as Lord of Leinster. Sited on a
The Waterville Beach Hotel (also known as the Rinn Rua Hotel, the Red Tip Hotel and the Reenroe Hotel) is located off of route R567 in Reenroe, Ballinskellings, County Kerry, Province of Munster, Ireland. In a spectacular location just on Reenroe Beach the Waterville Beach Hotel now stands derelict. It
Duckett’s Grove House is on an unnamed road just off the R418 in County Carlow, the province of Leinster, Ireland. William Duckett built the large manor of Duckett’s Grove in 1830. Sometime before 1921, the Duckett family decided to leave the great house and it was maintained until that year.
Conaithe Caisleán is just off of R628 in County Cork, the province of Munster, Ireland. Conna Castle was built in 1564 by the Fitzgeralds, Earls of Desmond. Later the castle and estate were taken by the English and given to the English settler, Walter Raleigh. James FitzThomas, The Sugán Earl,
Dunseverick Castle is just off the 167 – 193 area of Causeway Road, past the outskirts of the village Dunseverick, townland of Feigh, the County Antrim, Ireland. Traveling along the coast of Ireland you will eventually discover Castle Dunseverick at the end of a road from the Hill of Tara,
The abandoned Hell Fire Club (also known as ‘The Shooting Lodge’, ‘Conolly’s Folly’, ‘The Haunted House’ and ‘The Kennel’) is off Old Military Road (R115), the county Dublin, Ireland. This Palladian architectural styled hunting lodge was originally named Mount Pelier by William Conolly. It is believed to have been built